…And That’s A Wrap

June 30, 2016

Wow. I cannot believe that my internship with SoulPancake has come to an end. It was honestly one of the best experiences of my life. I learned so much, tried new things, and worked with such interesting, funny and talented people. It is extremely bittersweet that it has ended.

As for my last day, I obviously couldn’t just have a “normal” day at the office. So, I brought in Krispy Kreme doughnuts (thank you Peggy!) and ENSURED that everyone wear the hats as well (see pictures below). It was really nice to bring this treat in, because I got to teach a everyone in the office that there is a lot of good (yummy) food that people who keep Kosher can eat 😉 Over this entire internship I got to teach people about how Kashrut works, why we do it, and how we do it- it was really eye-opening to see people’s reactions to someone for the first time who keeps Kosher.

Additionally, I MUST showcase my fellow crazy, funny and brilliant interns: Ford, Nabil, Denise, Chris, Ben, and Eliza.

FullSizeRender

Us Krazy Kats

FullSizeRender-2

Us trying to be a little normal

Thank you SoulPancake for such an amazing and memorable experience! Can’t wait for my new adventure, where ever that may take me. And of course, always “Chewing on Life’s Biggest Questions”

See ya on the East Coast!

-TeaKup

Leave a comment